Chasm

98 (1 of 1)

Once I was a big old bear
Reigning blows on sparkly snares
In the woods after the snow
The white noise witch her hammers cold
Rest beneath the pine and rose
In our suits and Sunday clothes

Cheer up my brother
It’s going to be alright
I know your hearts are heavy as mountains
But were going to go back home one day

hang there little winter star
Tell me who you really are
Up above the world so high
Like a diamond in the sky
Born with honey in my hair
Once I was a big old bear

Cheer up my brother
It’s going to be alright
I know your hearts are heavy as mountains
But were going to go back home one day

Wore my dress up to my knees
There’s ghosts of babies in the streams ~ Sparklehorse

One thought on “Chasm

Leave a Reply

